

INDUCTION CUM ORIENTATION PROGRAM (IOP-2021)

for THE UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

admitted

to

IIEST, SHIBPUR

for the Academic Session 2021-22

The Inauguration program December 15, 2021 11.00 am -12.30 pm

- 1. Inaugural songs by students 05 min.
- 2. Introduction to the Programme by Dean (faculty Welfare) 10 min.
- 3. Welcome address by the Director 15 min.
- 4. Speech by Dean (Student Welfare) 10 min.
- 5. Speech by Chief Warden 10 min
- 6. Short speech by other Deans 20 min.
- 7. Vote of thanks by Registrar 05 min.
- 8. National Anthem.

LECTURE SCHEDULE OF IOP-2021

Day	Morning Session 11:00 am — 12:30 pm	Afternoon Session 2:30 pm – 4:00 pm
15.12.2021 Wednesday	Inauguration	Dr. Debiprasad Duari, Director, M.P. Birla Planetarium, Kolkata
16.12.2021 Thursday	Dr. D. R. Agarwal, Director, Institute of International Trade, Kolkata	Dr. Saptarshi Ghosh, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kharagpur
17.12.2021 Friday	Prof. Smritikumar Sarkar, Vice Chairman, Indian Museum	Prof. Swaha Bhattacharyya Department of Applied Psychology, University of Calcutta
18.12.2021 Saturday	Mr. Ravi Raj Singh	

Cultural Program

December 18, 2021 (4.00 pm - 6.30 pm)

Performers:
Students of IIEST Shibpur

Orientation Program at the Departmental Level

December 20, 2021 4.00 pm onwards

Program

Welcome Address by Departmental Head, faculty and staff members highlighting the department, student achievements, broad research areas of faculty, emerging research trends related to respective specializations.

Student Activity:

Group activity (Debate/Group discussion/extempore etc.) on pertinent social/scientific topics.

Valedictory Session (IOP -2021)

December 21, 2021 (4.00 pm - 6.30 pm)

- 1. Conclusion of IOP by Dean (Faculty Welfare)
- 2. The valedictory address by the Director, IIEST Shibpur
- 3. Interactive session followed by Short speeches by
 - Prof. Sudip Kumar Roy (Dean, Academic)
 - Prof. Debabrata Mazumder (Dean, Students Welfare)
 - Prof. Subhasis Bhoumik (Dean, Planning and Development)
 - Prof. Hafizur Rahaman (Dean, Research & Consultancy)
 - Prof. Arindam Biswas (Dean, International Relations & Alumni Affairs)
 - Prof. Debasis Datta (President, Student Senate)
 - Mr. Harshvardhan Singh (General Secretary, Student Senate)
- 4. Vote of thanks by **Dr. Laksmikanta Adak** (Assistant Prof., Dept. of Chemistry)

Chairman,
Orientation Program Committee